The CHA Lion Awards 2018

2018 Lion Awards Winners

  • Advocacy and Awareness – Group
    • Legislating Love
  • Advocacy and Awareness – Individual
    • Marilyn Williams
  • Community Vitalization
    • Historic Signal Box Program
  • Landscape
    • Bowness Park
  • Resource Conservation
    • Residential – Anderson Residence
    • Commercial – Bank of Montreal
    • Public – Water Tower at St. Mary’s University

Watch the videos in the playlist below to learn about the winning projects and people:

Click here to view a complete list of 2018 Lion Awards recipients

Lion Awards Sponsors

About the Lion Awards

Heritage in Calgary is represented from the downtown core to surrounding communities. Maintaining a link to our past, and understanding those links, ensures we have complete communities in the future.

The Lion Awards are presented in the following categories:

  • Resource conservation
  • New building design
  • Landscape
  • Community vitalization
  • Advocacy and awareness

Award recipients are selected by a jury made up of distinguished members of the community.
Lion Awards 2016 Archive Page
Other items of interest: